An Independent Day School for Grades 6-12

Alumni Board

Alumni Board 2023-24
Bobbie Burgess '14
Zach Cherian ‘16
Brooke Dunbar, '80
Basil Enan, '99
Jennifer Rodoni Glore, '96
Surlene Grant, '77
Samir Jaluria, '00
Alan Khalfin, '00
Beth Greenspan Klugman (Outgoing Vice President), '91
Nick Kosturos (Vice President), '11
Kevin Levy, '05
Dave Mendelson '96
Tyson Mao, '02
Teresa Schaffer Medearis (Secretary), '75
Heather Jones Melvin, '91
Brad Ross, '15
Julia Rubin, '00, US Director of Teaching and Learning 
Cindy Wheeler Shanholt, '74
Dennis Wong, '97
Janice Law Wong (President), '99
Mike Zappert '99

Committee Leads
DEI: Bobbie Burgess, Surlene Grant, and Dennis Wong
Development: Cindy Wheeler Shanholt and Mike Zappert
Governance: Samir Jaluria and Alan Khalfin
Student & Alumni Engagement: Zach Cherian, Dave Mendelson

John Draper, Emeritus
Alissa Ford, Staff
Nondiscriminatory Policy: Crystal Springs Uplands School admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

Website Accessibility Statement: Crystal Springs Uplands School is committed to making this website accessible to visitors with disabilities and is continually working to increase its accessibility and usability. We are on a regular basis seeking opportunities to bring all areas of the site up to the same level of overall web accessibility. If for any reason, you cannot access any of the material on our website, please email and we will work to resolve the problem as soon as possible.